Sign In


Under the presidency of the Chancellor, the University Senate consists of vice-chancellors, deans, one faculty member from each faculty elected by their respective boards for three years and the principals of institutions and vocational schools under the rectorate. The Senate meets at least twice a year; at the beginning and at the end of the academic year. It issues drafts for bylaws, regulations and directives concerning the whole of the university and provide its opinion and suggestions. The Senate decides on issues related with the academic activities of the university, provides feedback to the Board of Trustees on matters referred to them, confers honorary academic titles that do not depend on examination and passes final decisions of the faculty boards on these matters. The Senate's reporter is the general secretary of the university.​

Prof. Dr. Rümeyza KAZANCIOĞLU
​Prof. Dr. Orhan ÖZTURAN
​Prof. Dr. İbrahim TUNCAY
​General Secretary
​Zeynep GÖKÇEN
​Deputy Director of Faculty of Dentistry
​Prof. Dr. Alper ALKAN
​Director of Faculty of Pharmacy
​Prof. Dr. Gülaçtı TOPÇU
​Director of Faculty of Health Sciences
​Prof. Dr. Erdal TEKARSLAN​​​
​Director of Faculty of Medicine
​Prof. Dr. Dilek Sema ARICI
​Deputy Director of Vocational School for Health Services
Ass. Prof. Dr. Gökçen BAŞARANOĞLU
​Deputy Director of Institute of Health Sciences
​Prof. Dr. Semra ÖZÇELİK
​Senator of Faculty of Health Sciences
Prof. Dr. Hülya Nilgün GÜRSES
​Senator of Faculty of Medicine
​Prof. Dr. Mehmet Hakan ÖZDEMİR
​Senator of Faculty of Dentistry

​Senator of Faculty of Pharmacy
Ass.Prof. Dr. Şerife Evrim TEKKELİ